top of page

What is MCHAP?

Click the "sound" button on the video to toggle on/off

New World Logo_black.png

The Mies Crown Hall Americas Prize, founded by the College of Architecture at the Illinois Institute of Technology in Chicago as a biennial award, illustrates the excellence demonstrated in built works of architecture of the 21st century in the Americas.

Split into two distinct prizes, MCHAP.emerge is awarded to an outstanding built work in the Americas by an emerging practice (10 years or younger) completed within the preceding two years.

See the past cycles here:



News & Updates

bottom of page