top of page
  • Writer's pictureMCHAP

MCHAP.emerge Finalists Announced

IIT College of Architecture Dean Michelangelo Sabatino and Mies Crown Hall Americas Prize Director Dirk Denison have announced this year's four MCHAP.emerge finalists. The finalists will be celebrated at the April 12 MCHAP.emerge Symposium and Award Dinner at which the MCHAP.emerge 2018 recipient will be announced.

MCHAP is a biennial prize that acknowledges the best realized works of architecture in the Americas. MCHAP.emerge is the corresponding biennial prize for the best built work from an emerging architecture practice. The MCHAP.emerge 2018 finalists were selected by this year's MCHAP Jury, comprised of Jury Chair Ricky Burdett CBE, Professor of Urban Studies and Director of LSE Cities and the Urban Age Programme (London), Jose Castillo, Principal, Arquitectura 911sc (Mexico City), Ron Henderson, Professor at Illinois Institute of Technology and Director of the Master of Landscape Architecture and Urbanism (Chicago), Rodrigo Pérez de Arce, Professor, Facultad de Arquitectura, Diseño y Estudios Urbanos, Pontificia Universidad Católica (Santiago), and Claire Weisz, Founding Principal of WXY (New York).

The MCHAP.emerge Symposium & Award Ceremony will take place April 12 at S.R. Crown Hall.

The finalists are: 

Children Village in Formoso do Araguaia, Tocantins, Brazil by Aleph Zero + Rosenbaum

Embodied Computation Lab in Streicher Bridge, Princeton, US by The Living / David Benjamin

María Montessori School in Mazatlán, Sinaloa, Mexico by EPArquitectos + Estudio Macías Peredo

Common Unity in Mexico City, Mexico By Rozana Montiel Estudio de Arquitectura / Rozana Montiel + Alin V. Wallch


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page