top of page
  • Writer's pictureMCHAP

MCHAP.emerge 2016 Symposium

The MCHAP.emerge 2014/15 Symposium and winner announcement will be held on April 1, 2016 at S. R. Crown Hall. In afternoon sessions the practices of the finalist projects (realized between January 2014 and December 2015) will present their work and engage in substantive discussions with the jury, the IIT Architecture faculty and student body, as well as the larger MCHAP Network and Chicago architecture community. 

1 p.m. Presentation by MCHAP.emerge Finalists Practices & Roundtable Discussion with Jury

MCHAP.emerge 2014-15 Finalists Practices Emilio Marin & Juan Carlos Lopez arquitectos for C.I.D.; Road to Ayquina, Chile Jon Lott (PARA Project) for Haffenden House; Syracuse, United States Jose Cubilla & Asociados for San Francisco Building; Asunción, Paraguay Johanna Hurme and Sasa Radulovic (5468798 Architecture) for OZ Condominiums; Winnipeg, Canada Wonne Ickx (Productora) for Pavilion on the Zocalo; Mexico City, Mexico

MCHAP 2014-15 Jury Stan Allen, Jury President and George Dutton ’27 Professor of Architecture at Princeton University Wiel Arets, Dean, College of Architecture, Illinois Institute of Technology Florencia Rodriguez, Founder of Piedra, Papel y Tijera publishers Ila Berman, O’Donovan Director of the University of Waterloo School of Architecture Jean Pierre Crousse, Principal, Barclay & Crousse

The MCHAP.emerge 2014/15 recipient will be announced at an evening award dinner that concludes with the winner announcement. The authors of the winning project will be recognized with the MCHAP.emerge Award, the MCHAP Research Professorship in the College of Architecture at Illinois Institute of Technology for the following academic year where they will lead a studio related to 'rethinking metropolis' and research funding of up to $25,000 USD in support of research and a publication related to the theme of ‘Rethinking Metropolis.’. 


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page