top of page
  • Writer's pictureMCHAP

Livestream: MCHAP Symposium & Awards Announcement

2018 MCHAP 

Symposium & Awards October 10, 2018 S. R. Crown Hall

The Mies Crown Hall Americas Prize (MCHAP), founded in 2012, is a biennial award recognizing excellence in built works of architecture in the Americas. The 2018 Prize recognizes the best built work completed between January 2016 and December 2017. The 2018 Jury includes Chair Ricky Burdett CBE, Jose Castillo, Ron Henderson, Rodrigo Pérez de Arce, and Claire Weisz. Click here to see the 2018 finalist projects.


The MCHAP Symposium is free and open to the public.

2 pm–3:30 pm

Breakout Sessions

IIT Architecture students will present analytic models they have constructed for discussion with finalist architects and clients.

4 pm–5 pm


Finalist architects and clients and IIT Architecture faculty will engage in a round table discussion addressing contemporary challenges in architecture, moderated by the MCHAP Jury.


The MCHAP Award Dinner is a ticketed event. Purchase tickets by October 1, 2018.

5:30 pm–9:30 pm

MCHAP 2018 Award Dinner

The MCHAP 2018 Award Dinner will include a reception for the exhibition of the six MCHAP finalist projects, followed by a dinner with presentations of the projects by their architects and clients, remarks by the Jury, the awarding of the MCHAP, and remarks by the winner.

MCHAP and IIT Architecture graciously acknowledge the continued support of Kohler Co., Alphawood Foundation, and the Mies Van der Rohe Society at IIT for making this endeavor possible, and AIA Chicago for their promotional support. 


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page