top of page
  • Writer's pictureMCHAP

IIT Faculty in Chicago Biennial

The Chicago Architecture Biennial has announced an initial slate of participating architecture firms for the inaugural program. The list includes several faculty members from the College of Architecture.

John Ronan, Marshall Brown, Pezo von Ellrichshausen,  Martin Felsen, and Amanda Williams are among the architects who will be taking part in the largest international survey of contemporary architecture in North America from October 3rd, 2015 through January 3rd, 2016.

"Our goal is to create an exhibition and public program that is meaningful to both the public and architecture professionals," said Biennial Co-Artistic Director Sarah Herda in the announcement. "The Biennial is an incredible opportunity to present experimental and provocative architectural projects and ideas in a very public platform, and in a city that continues to be an inspiration to architects across the world."

IIT Architecture Chicago is well represented in the inaugural Biennial with College of Architecture students in the studio run by Pezo von Ellrichshausen, authors of the MCHAP.emerge winner, Poli House, taking part in the Lakefront Kiosk competition program. In addition, Jacques Herzog, principal of the firm Herzog & de Meuron, author of the MCHAP winning 1111 Lincoln Road, will deliver a lecture as part of the Biennial program. Details about date, time and venue for this lecture and other IIT Architecture programming will be announced soon.


Комментарии отключены.
bottom of page